中午12點之前下單,最快第二天送貨| Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 捐贈5%利潤給香港慈善機構 |帳號|推薦|積分兌換

| 電子報

中午12點之前下單,最快第二天送貨| Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 捐贈5%利潤給香港慈善機構 |帳號|推薦|積分兌換

| 電子報

了解您的切肉 - 肉類分級?

世界各地的牛肉分級系統

對於大多數分級系統,牛肉質量等級的主要決定因素是基於 Ribeye。

牛肉質量分級因國家而異。在美國,USDA 分級為 USDA Prime、USDA Choice、USDA Select,而其他國家/地區使用字母、數字或組合。

在國際範圍內,主要的分級系統是澳大利亞和日本使用的分級系統。

這些牛肉分級系統的通用指標是 BMS 或牛肉大理石花紋分數。

那麼,什麼是牛肉大理石花紋分數?

大理石花紋是在一塊牛肉上評估的肉肌肉中可以看到的白色脂肪。大理石花紋對於柔軟度、多汁度、豐富度,尤其是和牛飲食體驗的質量測量至關重要。這個分數被稱為“牛肉大理石花紋分數”。

北美最主要的牛肉是安格斯牛肉,它的平均 BMS 為 2,但最高可達 5。草飼牛肉最多將分級為 Choice。

和牛的平均 BMS 為 4-6,但這完全取決於遺傳、飲食和年齡,它可以達到最大 BMS 11-12。

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



澳大利亞牛肉質量體系

澳大利亞牛肉分級系統被稱為澳大利亞肉類標準(或 MSA),由澳大利亞肉類和畜牧業協會 (MLA) 監管。

MSA 是一個相對較新的評分系統,並且還不是很流行(目前)。在計算牛肉的 MSA 等級時,會測量幾個屬性,例如肉色、大理石花紋、脂肪深度、胴體重量、成熟度和 pH 值……非常全面。

MSA 大理石花紋系統按 100(無肌內脂肪)到 1190(大量肌內脂肪)的等級以 10 為增量進行分級。

較舊的標準是 AUS-MEAT 分級,從 0 到 9。它與 BMS 非常相似,因為它提供了牛肉中大理石花紋數量的指示。它使用 0(無肌肉內脂肪)到 9(大量肌肉內脂肪)以 1 為增量進行評分。

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



日本牛肉質量體系

日本的系統是最詳細的。肉類分級由 JMGA(日本肉類分級協會)牛肉胴體分級標準管理。

總體等級由兩個等級組成:Yield Grade(用字母表示)和Quality Grade(用數字表示)。

產量等級衡量屠體上可用肉的數量,範圍從 A(最高)到 C(最低)。

“A”通常意味著母牛是一頭純血的和牛。 “B”通常是雜交和牛。 “C”通常用於安格斯或 Wholestain 牛。

質量等級是通過評估四個不同的因素來計算的:

1) 肉大理石花紋

2) 肉的顏色和亮度

3) 肉的硬度和質地以及

4)脂肪的顏色、光澤和質量。

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



美國牛肉質量體系

美國農業部 (USDA) 將牛肉分為八個不同的等級。排名前五位的牛肉以切塊的形式出售給消費者,而最低的三個等級通常僅用於加工肉類和罐頭肉類。

優質牛肉通常分級為 USDA CHOICE 和 USDA PRIME。美國系統側重於柔軟度、多汁度和風味的質量等級;以及屠體上可用瘦肉量的產量等級。

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



美國農業部優質牛排將呈現豐富的大理石花紋……美國農業部規格中沒有高於豐富的官方等級。非常豐富和極其豐富的術語是任意的。

澳大利亞和牛肋眼牛排 (大理石分數 5, 250G|350G, ~2CM|2.5CM 厚)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



澳大利亞優質黑安格斯肋眼牛排(蘇格蘭菲力,MS 2+,400G,~2.5CM)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



新西蘭優質草飼肋眼牛排(蘇格蘭菲力,283G(10OZ) | 350G,~2CM|2.5CM 厚)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



感謝 Meat N' Bone 協助編寫有關不同牛肉分級系統的本指南。

ZH-TW
ZH-TW

order before 12pm-midday for next day meat delivery | Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 5% Donated to HK Charities | Account | Useful Tips | Referrals | Redeem

| NEWSLETTERS

order before 12pm-midday for next day meat delivery | Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 5% Donated to HK Charities | Account | Useful Tips | Referrals | Redeem

| NEWSLETTERS

KNOW YOUR MEAT CUTS - MEAT GRADING?

Beef Grading Systems Around the World

For most grading systems the primary determinant of beef quality degree is based on the Ribeye.

Beef quality grading varies by country. In the US, the USDA grading is USDA Prime, USDA Choice, USDA Select, while other countries use letters, numbers, or a combination.

On an international scale, the predominant grading systems are the ones used in the Australia and Japan.

The common indicator across these Beef Grading systems is the BMS or Beef Marbling Score.

So, what is beef marbling score?

Marbling is the white fat that can be seen in the meat muscle evaluated on a cut of beef. Marbling is vital for quality measurement of tenderness, juiciness, richness, and especially the Wagyu eating experience. This score is called "beef marbling score".

The most predominant beef in North America is the Angus beef, and it averages a BMS of 2 but can reach maximums of 5. Grass-Fed beef will grade Choice at best.

Wagyu cattle averages BMS 4-6 but it all depends on genetics, diet, and age, it can go to maximums of BMS 11-12.Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

THE AUSTRALIAN BEEF QUALITY SYSTEM

The Australian beef grading system is known as Meat Standards Australia (or MSA) and is regulated by Meat and Livestock Australia (MLA).

The MSA is a relatively new grading system and it is not very popular (yet). When calculating the MSA grade for beef, several attributes are measured such as meat color, marbling, fat depth, carcass weight, maturity, and pH... it is very comprehensive.

The MSA marbling system is graded on a scale of 100 (no intramuscular fat) to 1190 (extreme amounts of intramuscular fat) in increments of 10.

The older standard is the AUS-MEAT grading, which goes from 0 to 9. It is VERY similar to BMS as it provides an indication of the amount of marbling in beef. It uses a scale of 0 (no intramuscular fat) to 9 (extreme amounts of intramuscular fat) in increments of 1.

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

The Japanese Beef Quality System

The Japanese system is the most detailed. The grading of meat is managed by the JMGA (Japanese Meat Grading Association) Beef Carcass Grading Standard.

The overall grade consists of two grades: Yield Grade (designated by a letter) and Quality Grade (designated by a number).

Yield Grade measures the amount of usable meat on a carcass and range from A (the highest) to C (the lowest).

“A” usually means the cow was a full-blood Wagyu. “B” is usually a crossbred Wagyu. “C” is usually for Angus or Wholestain cattle.

Quality grade is calculated by evaluating four different factors:

1) Meat marbling

2) Meat colour and brightness

3) Meat firmness and texture and

4) Fat colour, luster, and quality.

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

THE AMERICAN BEEF QUALITY SYSTEM

The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), separates beef into eight different grades. The top five are sold to the consumer as cuts of beef, while the three lowest grades are typically used only for processed and canned meats.

Quality beef is usually graded USDA CHOICE and USDA PRIME. The American system focuses on quality grades for tenderness, juiciness, and flavour; and yield grades for the amount of usable lean meat on the carcass.

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

A USDA Prime steak will present abundant marbling... there are no official grades above Abundant in the USDA specifications. The terms Very Abundant and Extremely Abundant are arbitrary.

AUSTRALIAN WAGYU RIBEYE STEAK (MARBLE SCORE 5, 250G|350G, ~2CM|2.5CM THICKNESS)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

AUSTRALIAN PREMIUM BLACK ANGUS RIBEYE STEAK (SCOTCH FILLET, MS 2+, 400G, ~2.5CM)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

NZ PREMIUM GRASS-FED RIBEYE STEAK (SCOTCH FILLET, 283G(10OZ) | 350G, ~2CM|2.5CM THICKNESS)

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

Thank you to Meat N' Bone for assisting in writing this guide on different Beef Grading Systems.

EN
EN