中午12點之前下單,最快第二天送貨| Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 捐贈5%利潤給香港慈善機構 |帳號|推薦|積分兌換

| 電子報

中午12點之前下單,最快第二天送貨| Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 捐贈5%利潤給香港慈善機構 |帳號|推薦|積分兌換

| 電子報

哪個是更好的帶骨牛排? 斧頭扒 vs 連骨肉眼?

Tomahawk Steak vs. OP Rib Steak vs Ribeye Steak:有什麼區別?

大多數人將 Ribeye 與 Tomahawk 和 OP(烤箱準備的)肋排混淆,我們可以理解為什麼——它實際上是同一塊肉。戰斧牛排是帶骨的肋眼牛排,取自肋骨區域。屠夫有時可以取出骨頭,留下無骨的肋眼肉。所以戰斧有完整的骨頭,而 OP 肋骨只有短的樹樁骨頭,而肋眼沒有骨頭。

區分 Tomahawk 牛排與 OP Rib 與 Ribeye 牛排的最簡單方法是通過骨頭的存在——Tomahawk Ribeye 牛排和 OP Rib stead 在骨頭上,而 Ribeye 不是。雖然您可以在烤架上烹製兩種切肉,但 Tomahawk Ribeye 和 OP Rib 牛排需要反向燒烤。為了反轉烤焦,戰斧牛排和 OP Rib 牛排在烤架/煙熏機上以較低的溫度烹製,而肉的溫度會慢慢升高。使用肉類溫度計測試內部溫度,將牛排從烤架中取出,距離所需的熟度約 10-15 度。然後將烤架調高或預熱鑄鐵鍋。牛排被放回冒煙的熱烤架或平底鍋中,並在每一面快速烤熟,以獲得完美的燒焦效果。

Tomahawk 和 OP Ribs 牛排比 Ribeye 需要更長的時間來烹飪,因為骨頭是絕緣體。它們的味道相同,但因為戰斧牛排和 OP Rib 牛排的烹飪速度比 Ribeyes 慢,所以它可能是榨汁機(如果在烤架上多放 1-2 分鐘)。

帶骨牛排可以更好地保持其形狀並呈現出獨特的外觀,而無骨肋眼牛排則可以讓四面均勻地焦糖化。

Tomahawk Steak vs. OP Rib Steak vs Ribeye Steak:有什麼區別?  

大多數人將 Ribeye 與 Tomahawk 和 OP(烤箱準備的)肋排混淆,我們可以理解為什麼——它實際上是同一塊肉。戰斧牛排是帶骨的肋眼牛排,取自肋骨區域。屠夫有時可以取出骨頭,留下無骨的肋眼肉。所以戰斧有完整的骨頭,而 OP 肋骨只有短的樹樁骨頭,而肋眼沒有骨頭。  

區分 Tomahawk 牛排與 OP Rib 與 Ribeye 牛排的最簡單方法是通過骨頭的存在——Tomahawk Ribeye 牛排和 OP Rib stead 在骨頭上,而 Ribeye 不是。雖然您可以在烤架上烹製兩種切肉,但 Tomahawk Ribeye 和 OP Rib 牛排需要反向燒烤。為了反轉烤焦,戰斧牛排和 OP Rib 牛排在烤架/煙熏機上以較低的溫度烹製,而肉的溫度會慢慢升高。使用肉類溫度計測試內部溫度,將牛排從烤架中取出,距離所需的熟度約 10-15 度。然後將烤架調高或預熱鑄鐵鍋。牛排被放回冒煙的熱烤架或平底鍋中,並在每一面快速烤熟,以獲得完美的燒焦效果。  

Tomahawk 和 OP Ribs 牛排比 Ribeye 需要更長的時間來烹飪,因為骨頭是絕緣體。它們的味道相同,但因為戰斧牛排和 OP Rib 牛排的烹飪速度比 Ribeyes 慢,所以它可能是榨汁機(如果在烤架上多放 1-2 分鐘)。  

帶骨牛排可以更好地保持其形狀並呈現出獨特的外觀,而無骨肋眼牛排則可以讓四面均勻地焦糖化。

澳大利亞優質黑安格斯 OP-RIB 牛排(帶骨肋眼,又名 TOMAHAWK|牛仔牛排,MS 2+,1.42 公斤起)  

小骨頭  

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

 美國認證 (USDA) 優質黑安格斯戰斧牛排 (1.54 公斤)  

大骨頭  

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

美國農業部 PRIME 厚切肋眼牛排(蘇格蘭魚片,680 克(24 盎司),約 3 厘米厚)  

沒有骨頭  

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints



ZH-TW
ZH-TW

order before 12pm-midday for next day meat delivery | Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 5% Donated to HK Charities | Account | Useful Tips | Referrals | Redeem

| NEWSLETTERS

order before 12pm-midday for next day meat delivery | Whatsapp 5588 5700 | 5% Donated to HK Charities | Account | Useful Tips | Referrals | Redeem

| NEWSLETTERS

WHICH IS A BETTER BONE-IN STEAK? TOMAHAWK vs OP-RIB STEAK?

Tomahawk Steak vs. OP Rib Steak vs Ribeye Steak: What’s the Difference?

Most people confuse Ribeye with Tomahawk and OP (oven prepared) Rib steaks, and we can see why—it is actually the same piece of meat. A Tomahawk steak is a bone-in Ribeye, taken from the rib area. The butcher can sometimes take out the bone, leaving the boneless Ribeye cut. So Tomahawk has full bone vs OP Rib which will only have a short stump bone and Ribeye no bone.

The easiest way to differentiate Tomahawk steak vs OP Rib vs Ribeye steak is through the presence of a bone—a Tomahawk Ribeye steak and OP Rib stead are on the bone, and Ribeye is not. While you can cook both meat cuts on the grill, the Tomahawk Ribeye and OP Rib steaks requires reverse grill searing. To reverse sear, the tomahawk steak and OP Rib steak are cooked at a lower temperature on the grill / smoker while the meat slowly comes up in temperature. Using a meat thermometer to test for internal temperature, the steak is removed from the grill about 10-15 degrees from desired doneness. The grill is then cranked up to high or a cast iron pan is preheated. The steaks are returned to the smoking hot grill or pan and quickly seared on each side for a perfectly charred finish.

Tomahawk and OP Ribs steaks will take longer to cook than Ribeye because the bone serves as an insulator. They taste the same in terms of flavour, but because Tomahawk steaks and OP Rib steaks cook more slowly than Ribeyes, it may be juicer (if left 1-2 minutes longer on the grill).

Bone-in steaks hold their shape better and make for a unique presentation, whereas boneless Ribeye steaks allow for caramelising all sides evenly.

Tomahawk Steak vs. OP Rib Steak vs Ribeye Steak: What’s the Difference? 

Most people confuse Ribeye with Tomahawk and OP (oven prepared) Rib steaks, and we can see why—it is actually the same piece of meat. A Tomahawk steak is a bone-in Ribeye, taken from the rib area. The butcher can sometimes take out the bone, leaving the boneless Ribeye cut. So Tomahawk has full bone vs OP Rib which will only have a short stump bone and Ribeye no bone. 

The easiest way to differentiate Tomahawk steak vs OP Rib vs Ribeye steak is through the presence of a bone—a Tomahawk Ribeye steak and OP Rib stead are on the bone, and Ribeye is not. While you can cook both meat cuts on the grill, the Tomahawk Ribeye and OP Rib steaks requires reverse grill searing. To reverse sear, the tomahawk steak and OP Rib steak are cooked at a lower temperature on the grill / smoker while the meat slowly comes up in temperature. Using a meat thermometer to test for internal temperature, the steak is removed from the grill about 10-15 degrees from desired doneness. The grill is then cranked up to high or a cast iron pan is preheated. The steaks are returned to the smoking hot grill or pan and quickly seared on each side for a perfectly charred finish. 

Tomahawk and OP Ribs steaks will take longer to cook than Ribeye because the bone serves as an insulator. They taste the same in terms of flavour, but because Tomahawk steaks and OP Rib steaks cook more slowly than Ribeyes, it may be juicer (if left 1-2 minutes longer on the grill).  

Bone-in steaks hold their shape better and make for a unique presentation, whereas boneless Ribeye steaks allow for caramelising all sides evenly. 
 
AUSTRALIAN PREMIUM BLACK ANGUS OP-RIB STEAK (BONE-IN RIBEYE AKA TOMAHAWK|COWBOY STEAK, MS 2+, FROM 1.42KG) 

Small Bone 

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints  

 US CERTIFIED (USDA) PREMIUM BLACK ANGUS TOMAHAWK STEAK (1.54KG) 

Large Bone 

 Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

USDA PRIME THICK-CUT RIBEYE STEAKHOUSE STEAK (SCOTCH FILLET, 680G(24OZ), ~3CM THICKNESS)  

No Bone 

Aussie Meat | Meat Delivery | Kindness Matters | eat4charityHK | Wine & Beer Delivery | BBQ Grills | Weber Grills | Lotus Grills | Parasol | Outdoor Furnishing | Seafood | Butcher | Weber Grills | VIPoints

EN
EN